The Knick

January 14, 2016 by admin_name

The Knick
released in 2014

The Knick” is an American TV, medical period drama series partially based on the historical figure of William Stewart Halsted. A surgeon who championed aseptic techniques during surgery and the use of newly discovered anesthetics. The story takes place around the Knickerbocker Hospital in the New York City of the late 19th century early 20th century. It was created and written by Jack Amiel, Michael Begler. It was also written by Steven Katz. It was also produced by Steven Katz, Clive Owen, Gregory Jacobs, Michael Sugar, Michael Polaire and David Kirchner. The cast of talented actors include Clive Owen, Andre Holland, Jeremy Bobb, Juliet Rylance, Eve Hewson, Michael Angarano, Chris Sullivan, Cara Seymour, Eric Johnson, David Fierro, Maya Kazan, Grainger Hines, Matt Frewer, Zaraah Abrahams, Charles Aitken, LaTonya Borsay, Rachel Korine, Tom Lipinsky, Leon Addison Brown, Ying Ying Li, Perry Yung, Happy Anderson, Suzanne Savoy, Jennifer Ferrin, Richard James Porter, ZuZanna Szadkowski, Ylfa Edelstein, Frank Wood, Lucas Papaelias and Michael Nathanson. The score was composed by Cliff Martinez. It has won and been nominated for many awards and is a really good watch.
(Full The Knick blog)

I2Q Blogs / The Visual Medium Clive Owen / ink2quill / knick / Soderbergh /


Comments are closed.

Skip to toolbar